Crafts

Minnie Mouse Straw decor…..

I used my Cameo Silhouette 3 but you can just cut out the templates by hand if needed. As a newbie I must say it took me a few attempts to get the design right. But using my Cameo Silhouette made this so much easier.


Depending on your design you may need to adjust your settings so I recommend cutting one at a time until everything fits perfectly.


This is the template I made on the Cameo Silhouette software. The Minnie outline is about 2×2″ and the cut lines inside Minnie are about 1.5cm’s. Minnie’s bow is 1 inch long and about 2cm’s in height. For Silhouette users, The blue line represents what the scketch pen will draw in and the red lines will be cut.

img_1599
The first set of ears and bows I made were too small to fit in the straw so I had to go bigger. This is why I recommend making one at a time and make sure the cuts will fit the straw your using before you make a lot of Minnie ears. Then proceed with the bow. If using computer software, all you have to do is stretch out the designs until they fit with what your working with.

img_1603
This template can also be used for cupcake toppers using a toothpick. You will just need to decrease the cut lines inside of the Minnie template. Good luck on your creations!

Leave a Reply

