Uncategorized

Skip the glue.

Making paper flowers is tedious and can get messy. Glue is widely used to put these babies together. But sometimes, i ain’t got time for all that. 


I’m currently working on decorating a bicycle basket and since it already has holes, i figured that using paper fasteners would be the most effective way to attach the flowers to the basket. And, if I can just fasten through the flower, I can skip the gluing process altogether. 


So far, it’s working out fantastic. It’s saved me so much time. At first I cut the petals using my Cameo Silhouette and I used a hole punch to cut the holes….silly me.


All I had to do was add the hole in my template and my machine now does the work for me.  



Easy does it. Check back soon for my finished product. Thanks for visiting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

