Uncategorized

Matching Colors

When a potential client comes to you for an order of paper flowers, they usually already have a color scheme in mind. I wanted to share a color palette that was given to me recently.


The potential client found this color pallete from Pinterest and sent it to me via text. The following photo is a comparison of the color palette to the paper.

  They seem to match pretty good so I decided to make some samples for my potential client. 


This set of four flowers consist of One XL flower, One Large flower and Two Medium sized flowers. They all have centers attached as well. 

Even though the flowers turned out beautifully, and the colors used were closely matched to the color palette, visually it’s not what I expected. So, now I’m thinking that I will need to add more of the dominating colors so that the color scheme is more present. 

What do you think??

 Check back soon for more  paper designs by me 🙂

Leave a Reply

