Uncategorized

There’s A First Time For Everything!

This was my first large order since I started offering my services as a paper artist. I am grateful for the opportunity because I’ve learned some valuable lessons from this experience. 


One of the biggest lessons learned was how to price the order. Each size flower requires a set amount of sheets of paper you will use. Now, depending on how much you will spend on the sheets of paper, you’ll have an idea of how much to charge. Add to that how many sheets you need for the centerpiece of the flower and the embellishments. Plus any other supplies such as glue and in my case the cutting mats and blades for my cutting machine. 


Another lesson learned during this process was the back wiring of the flower. Clients need to have some form of attaching their flowers to their backdrop and I found that floral wire works really well with cardstock and hot glue. It makes the set up so much easier and makes your flowers look a bit more professional.


This project was a lot of work but so worth it. I think this set up turned out beautifully and my clients were extremely satisfied. Many of the party guests enjoyed the flowers as well. I can’t wait to show you guys the next project in the works. Check back soon!! 🌹🌺🌸💋

Leave a Reply

