Uncategorized

Photo shoots for your Etsy listings??

IMG_2732

I recently started selling some of my projects on Etsy.com. I must say that it has been pretty challenging to keep up with all that comes along with starting your own online shop. First off,  I have to say that Etsy really does have a lot of helpful information to get you started and to hopefully create a successful business. 

IMG_2741

One of the most important things that I have learned is that you have to put a lot of effort into taking some nice photo’s. I will admit that this is something I am still working on as I do not consider myself a professional photographer. I would recommend browsing around some of Etsy’s more successful shops and check out the type of photo’s they are using to display their items.

Check out my photo below:

img_2698It’s Kind of like when you see an average persons home, you really want to aim for the “Model Home” Lol!!!   It is a challenge to get a good photo, but its not impossible to sell on Etsy if your photo of your items is not professionally done. So don’t be discouraged if you start of like me. I did get my first sale and as you can see, I’m just your average Joe Photographer!!

Thanks for stopping by!! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

